Back in the mix.

So, officially, Apotheosis is back into raiding dungeons and killing that which needs to die. Our very first official – non-exploratory – raid we managed to fell Magmaw, and learned the mechanics of the Omnotron Defense Mechanism. There was a great deal of pain and misery involved, but the healers were content in their duty to keep everyone from finding themselves stuck in the Twisting Nether. I was put on stand-by for Magmaw, but I didn’t mind. It gave me a chance to look over the details and mechanics of the fights a little more to familiarize myself when I was called on. I have to say, it feels really good to be back in a progression raid setting again. Plowing the way for others is a definite challenge, of course, but there’s a thrill and excitement that just doesn’t compare to dungeons that everyone else has been to already. Also, it was extremely helpful that we had the new feasts from fishing as well as our guild’s ranking improving to allow our armor and gear to be better enhanced with durability. 10% less durability loss.

I encourage you to visit the Apotheosis site and enjoy the new pictures that will undoubtedly come of a successful raid attempt.

This entry was posted in Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back in the mix.

  1. Osephala says:

    Yeah, I love the guild perks. πŸ™‚ So excited about raiding with my guild. ❀

    • Darista says:

      I have been super excited about raiding as well! The first times going into the dungeons are always the hardest and the most frustrating, but also the most rewarding. I mean, how AWESOME was that Halfus kill last night, eh?? πŸ˜€

      BTW, totally love the new banner you have for the blog.

      • Hulrok says:

        I must say, I almost expected that kill. The old brute was just too big and slow to keep up with us, even after he went mad with rage. That damned defense mechanism was more of a pain, since there was more activity all around. I just wish I could have been there to help bring down that giant lava worm. But, even without me, I expected nothing less from Apotheosis.

Leave a comment